CTC service award winners announced | Business

Central Texas College held its annual service awards ceremony earlier this month to recognize those employees who reached their service anniversary date this year and who have at least 10 years of service. Nearly 60 employees with a combined 905 years of service received commemorative service pins and gifts.

Topping the list was Johnelle Welsh, dean of Student Services with 45 years. Welsh is the highest tenured employee in the history of CTC. Honored for 30 years of service were Kumi Humeston-Bonner, serials/technical services clerk for Library Services, and Lisa Volle, professor in the Communications department and Anthropology, Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Recognized for 25 years of service were Robin Cherrix, analyst II for Accounts Receivable; Gary Lehmkuhler, team leader in the mailroom; Tracy Lehmkuhler, manager – Accounts Receivable; Anne Sloan, advisor/evaluator – Student Services; Fort Hood campus; Stefan Sulzer, chief engineer – KNCT-TV/FM; Martha Tipton, administrative assistant – Library Services; and Kelley Yeonopolus-Holman, budget analyst – Budget Management.

Honored for 20 years of service were Teresa Cramer, Debra Knudson, office assistant I – Hospitality Programs; Charlie Roseberry, coordinator course schedules – Continental and International Records/Sections; Sabine Thomas, director – Fort Wainwright Continental Campus site; Charlene Thompson, advisor/evaluator – Student Services Fort Hood campus; and Damaris Wells, computer lab technician III – Nursing and Allied Health.

Fifteen-year service pins were awarded to Monika Bender, math professor – Developmental Studies; Florence Culp, math professor – Developmental Studies; Janill Deal, director – Public Education and Special Projects; Joshua Everett, English professor – Communications; Tonia Griffin, counselor/recruiter –…

Article Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *